Quantcast
skip navigation
Home Be a Twister Registration Tournaments Association Volunteers Hockey Trader
Otf-vert_web_sm
Owha2

Home of the Twisters

 

Welcome to the North Halton Girls Hockey Association

 


2015/16 Coaching Selections 
 
The North Halton Twisters are proud to announce the following anticipated teams and their respective coaches for the 2015/2016 season.
 

Midget AA
Tracey Cameron traceycameron15@gmail.com
Holly Williams
Danni Moncion

Midget A
Ian McGucken brecon44@hotmail.com

Midget BB
Wade Ellis wellis3@cogeco.ca

Bantam A
Paul Morrow pmorrow10@gmail.com

Bantam BB
Paul Brown coach_paul@cogeco.ca

Peewee AA
Don Kroes Djkroes@hotmail.com
Al McDonald amcdonald8@cogeco.ca

Peewee A/BB
Mike Stephens mikelly07@cogeco.ca

Peewee BB/B
Greig Bumstead bumstead@cogeco.ca

Atom AA
Al McDonald amcdonald8@cogeco.ca

AtomA/BB
Gary Cannon gcannon62@yahoo.com

Novice A/B
Derek Power derekpower7@gmail.com

Minor Novice
Kevin Salmon ksalmon@tficanada.com


Novice and Atom Rep Information Night

An information night for Novice and Atom parents/players who are interested in finding out more about the expectations of playing on one of our exciting Representative Teams is presently being planned.  Stay tuned in the weeks ahead for a formal announcement with further details.


SPECIAL Introductory Offer!
Fundamentals
& Tyke Program

Upcoming Events

  • Mar
  • 29
Day of Champs

Apparel RFP

The NHGHA invites qualified suppliers with demonstrated abilities and significant experience in the provision of all aspects of team wear production and sales, including the implementation, administration and distribution of the entire scope of team /league uniforms to submit a proposal by March 20, 2015.

For in-depth details please download the following RFP...



Special Offer for OWHA Members…Tickets for OWHA Teams $15 (regular $20) Game will be broadcast live, nationally, on Sportsnet – let’s show our association pride to the whole country! To order tickets for your team just click.


+22
H: +24°
L: +13°
Georgetown
Thursday, 07 June
See 7-Day Forecast
Fri Sat Sun Mon Tue Wed
           
+26° +27° +28° +30° +28° +25°
+17° +17° +18° +18° +18° +12°

Our Competitive League

For those individuals who crave
competitive play including
travel to other communities
with an emphasis on player
development & fun!

Calling all NHGHA Coaches!!

We invite all NHGHA coaching staff to check out our new Coaches Corner page. Whether you are a new or experienced Coach, Assistant Coach, Trainer, Manager or On-ice Helper, this is the place to share information and find new ideas, drills, and resources to make your hockey practices & games more successful.

WHAT's NEWs...

Our Recreational League

For those individuals who want community based hockey with an emphasis on equal opportunity play & fun, fun, fun!!